Scientific Advisory Board

The Center for the Study of Hepatitis C is fortunate to have seven distinguished leaders in the scientific community serve on its Scientific Advisory Board (SAB). The members of the SAB critically evaluate the scientific and clinical activities of the Center and provide valuable insight and advice necessary for achieving future goals.

Purnell Choppin, M.D.
President Emeritus Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Scientific Advisory Board Chairman, Center for the Study of Hepatitis C

Francis V. Chisari, M.D.
Scripps Research Institute

Jules Dienstag, M.D.
Harvard Medical School and Massachusetts General Hospital

Stephen P. Goff, Ph.D.
College of Physicians and Surgeons, Columbia University

Peter M. Howley, M.D.
Harvard Medical School

Willis C. Maddrey, M.D.
The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Eugene Schiff, M.D.
University of Miami School of Medicine